2 Comments

Old

AO9C0753http://bostonglobe.com/lifestyle/style/2012/11/28/old-dogs-new-ways-baby-them/o5lUyG6HVdQ3AoW077r58I/story.html

Another article I couldn’t pass up. This one discusses the human-elderly animal bond, and the emotional turmoil that comes from caring for them through illness and pain.

Those of us who love pets think of them as very noble creatures, but we should also praise ourselves.  Most of us will get another pet and continue the cycle of love even though we know the pain comes later.

2 comments on “Old

  1. And all the pain is oh, so worth it!!!!

  2. Just as human beings who reach an advanced age deserve respect and validation, (instead of being viewed as an invisible, or disposable segment of society) so do our pets. I hope i have the opportunity to share my life with my dog well into old age..love is ageless, and the bond, a beautiful exchange of mutual admiration and devotion. It never “gets old”, only deeper.

Leave a comment