Leave a comment

Mea Culpa

I made a mistake.

In my zeal to reach out to the world-wide web, I hurt someone who loves and is still grieving the loss of their pet.  I am very, very sorry.  The emerging themes of this blog, as I see it, are the depth of love we have for our pets, and our animals remarkable nature.  In trying to be entertaining, I overlooked how my observations could be seen as callous.

I may occasionally write in a breezy or sarcastic manner, but I do not I feel breezy about what I do.  It’s a privilege to care for people and their pets.  Animals are very consistent in their behaviors, it’s the humans that screw things up. Lesson learned.

Mara

Leave a Reply

